It's All About The Route - An Unbelievable Tour Around An Imaginary World - CycleBlaze

It's All About The Route

The Route Is What It's All About

The route is self-explanatory.  I'm going around the world.

But it won't be the route around the world most bike tourists take.  Those adventurous souls probably won't recognize a single thing from the unique route I've formulated for myself.  I plan to ride in uncharted territory.  Oh yeah, I'm going to places where even the most intrepid cyclists have never ridden before.

I know I made some fairly bold claims in the previous paragraph, but I'm willing to back them up.  That's because my route isn't around the REGULAR world.  True to the title of this journal, it's around an imaginary world.  That would be GREG-WORLD.

Greg-world is not only a small sphere in the geography of the universe, it's also a dreamy, illusory state of mind.  It's a freaky, topsy-turvy, irrational world of intense boasting, exaggerating, and hallucinating.  Can you dig it?

It's an upside-down world.
Heart 10 Comment 2
Suzanne GibsonOh man, and I know you aren't using Photoshop!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Gregory GarceauTo Suzanne GibsonRight you are about that, Suzanne. In fact, I don't even know how to use Photoshop.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

 My wife, The Feeshko, says Greg-World is the place my brain goes when I (accidentally) tune out every word she's saying.  Usually, that's because I'm more focused on somebody's bike touring journal at the time--not because I'm disinterested in her opinions on world events or her critiques on my unhealthy eating habits. 

************

I think I've nailed down a rudimentary plan for my tour.  For better or for worse, I offer you a map of my route around the imaginary planet of Greg-World.  

Here is my tentative route through the western hemisphere of Greg-World.
Heart 6 Comment 0
And this is the route I've plotted for the much more frightening eastern hemisphere. (Oh man, it's been a few years since I've seen the back of my skull. VERY frightening, indeed.)
Heart 7 Comment 0

If you think I missed a few important sites, you're probably right.  But if you continue to read on, you might discover some amazing places you never even knew existed.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 14
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Bill ShaneyfeltOr...
Don't really exist?

:-)

Imagine that!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Mike AylingHi Greg

In reply to "go for your life"

Another Aussie idiom - No worries.

Mike
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Rachael AndersonThanks! I needed a good laugh!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago