Sep 7-9, 2022: Transformational Designs - Spring Flavours of Spain & Portugal (Tour 23) - 2023  ðŸ‡ªðŸ‡¸ 🇵🇹 - CycleBlaze

September 7, 2022

Sep 7-9, 2022: Transformational Designs

Portugal now and NOT Spain

NO sooner had I booked flights in/out of Madrid that I received a message that my Portuguese friend would happily find me a box for the end of my tour. Yet again. That, plus, even more important to me, I want to see the sea. I love the hills and dales but adore the waves against the shore. I was particularly moved a few years ago as I followed EV1 along the Portuguese Atlantic coast so I may be looking to repeat a portion of that route. On the other hand, I may begin in Albufeira and head east along the Algarve coast toward the Spanish border before heading north along the PT-ESP border. The latter was all planned out in 2018 when I had a slip and fall problem that found me canceling two potential trips.

So, I'll see. I have many days to decide which way the wind will carry me.

Sep 9: Today some neighbours arrived to Lisbon and just seeing their online photos has me pining for the fjords... or is that pining for the eucalyptus? Methinks that if there weren't other plans in place for October I'd be heading over sooner than next spring. I am very keen for yet another cycle tour!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Steve Miller/GrampiesIt often feels like at least half the fun is the planning and dreaming.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Brent IrvineTo Steve Miller/GrampiesAs gratifying, for sure!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago