Commendable Threads of Time - Spring Flavours of Spain & Portugal (Tour 23) - 2023  ðŸ‡ªðŸ‡¸ 🇵🇹 - CycleBlaze

Commendable Threads of Time

A meandering I will go...
Heart 0 Comment 0

"While it is well enough to leave [tire tracks] on the sands of time, it is even more important to make sure they point in a commendable direction."

I quote this with a very great and nostalgic respect for the passage of time and the tracks we make through it.  I often mention my intermingling of time threads, revisiting where I have been, and seeing them with fresh eyes.

Yes, I have been to Madrid and Lisbon... but in the past.

Yes I have even cycled Madrid to Lisbon... but in the past and along a different route.

I may re-cross some of my old dusty tracks but I will do so through today's eyes and likely in a new direction.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0