NO CODIN: Journal Title Change. - Sights Set On Morocco (Under A Hot Sun) - CycleBlaze

June 23, 2014

NO CODIN: Journal Title Change.

No Codin. Mr McCann is perhaps a good enough title for this journal; but, it is derogatory you'd agree. It isn't right to misuse Mr McCann's good name like that. Like an object of fun. I'd originally come up with a Mrs Robinson, as in "What Would Mrs Robinson Say?" Well, she would say "what! You cycled from Istanbul?", or something to that effect. The sort of thing people say when they ask where you've cycled from, and breath in deeply in amazement when you answer. Mrs Robinson being the ordinary non-cycling so and so, to whom cycling across Europe is a superhuman undertaking.

Then there was that visit to the barbers. Mr McCann didn't say a word when I told him I'd cycled from Istanbul. Looking like he didn't quite get what I had said. And that led to what has to now been a preliminary title. Something I thought would be good at the time, but not anymore. Wishing not to offen anyone. Hope I am forgiven and Mr McCann will welcome me back in his shop for a future haircut.

No one seems to see my sense of Humour in the title of the previous page, "Sean's Mighty Brainwave". Some brainwave. I write about nothing more significant than, tasting and comparing beers in countries I ride through. Any old idiot could've thought of that, though perhaps I'll keep the beer drinking and rating out of ten idea alive. But the title as from now is changed. Morocco in itself is a nice word. Its where I'm headed, eventually. I may say therefore to whoever asks, I've my sights set on Morocco.

Today's ride: 91 km (57 miles)
Total: 91 km (57 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0