Catalonia preview - Three Seasons Around France: Spring - CycleBlaze

March 15, 2022

Catalonia preview

I don’t know about you, but for me it’s a little hard to get my head around a nine month journey.  I’ve got the big picture of course, but it’s easier to bring it into focus by breaking it into chunks.  I like to think of it as fifteen to twenty regional tours of about two weeks each, strung end to end.  When I look at it that way, it’s awesome - we can see and experience a lot on a bike in two weeks.  But fifteen or 20 of them?

So here’s the first bite: two weeks in Catalonia, the corner of Spain that would really prefer to be its own country.  It should be a beautiful place to spend our first two weeks, even given that currently the weather forecast is for rain through the entire period.  But who knows?  Two weeks ago the forecast for Corvallis looked like that too.

We’ll be taking our time, staying in only six towns in twelve days.  And except for day rides our distances will be fairly short - which is a good thing, because as I already noted we might get rain on every day along the way.

Barcelona to Ceret, March 16-30
Heart 4 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0