Part Two: Pause: A Long Weekend in the Capital. - England, England [and a little bit of Wales] - CycleBlaze

August 25, 2007

Part Two: Pause: A Long Weekend in the Capital.

In which Mistress Poole and Master Jennings, in Repose in the Capital, contemplate the Passage of Time, whilst Sunshine bathes the City. A Decision is taken on further Adventures.

Back home and the weather has taken a turn for the better. We haven't had enough of it. I browse the National Rail Enquiry site for cheap tickets to somewhere. The door to door by bike plan is now out the window. Travelling on Monday is out of the question, it's a public holiday. Where do I want to go, in the few days left to us? Mistress Poole always leaves this to me. You can talk me into almost anywhere, but no fucking camping, she might have said. OK. I've got it, out cheap to Wolverhampton, back cheap from Gloucester. The rest is not yet history.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0