07/17/23 Stanford to Great Falls - Training Ride - CycleBlaze

July 17, 2023

07/17/23 Stanford to Great Falls

Heart 0 Comment 0

Not a lot of pictures today. I was at the bar at 6 am sharp for breakfast and on the road soon thereafter. I was hoping to beat the headwinds which were expected in the afternoon, and almost made it. But the bit that I caught was ferocious, I can’t recall struggling as much with the wind as I did today. But it’s past, and already the memory fades.  I need new shoes and should probably get them here, but also want to leave early to minimize tomorrow’s wind. I’ll decide in the morning. 

Square Butte is a central Montana icon and had been invisible until this morning
Heart 0 Comment 0
Last 15 miles to Great Falls spent fighting headwinds
Heart 1 Comment 0
Old steam engine, now yard art
Heart 1 Comment 0
Yin and Yang
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Great Falls KOA is surprisingly pleasant
Heart 2 Comment 0
Live music in the pavilion. Not bad
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 60 miles (97 km)
Total: 2,314 miles (3,724 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0