Two Days to Departure: Test Ride - Danube 2013 - CycleBlaze

May 26, 2013

Two Days to Departure: Test Ride

Well, we did decide, or Ron did, to do a test run today. Oh, how I missed my 17 lb road bike! We loaded up all our gear, my bike weighed 68 lbs, and I still have to put all my make-up in yet! Ron's weighed 71 lbs. We rode about 35 kms, and stopped to have coffee with our road bike buddies to say farewell. The ride went pretty good, as long as I remembered that I had wings on my feet, (thanks, Sam) especially up the LONG STEEP hills. Had a great farewell dinner with family tonight We will miss them all! Tomorrow will be a day of finishing up the last details of the to do and to take list.

Our trip to Parksville
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ron thinks he should take this stick!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ready for the test ride
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ready to roll!
Heart 0 Comment 0
My bike is ready for the flight to Frankfurt. We have decided on the bag method. Wish us luck!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0