Penguins which I didn't see. - Northbound from Argentina through Brazil - CycleBlaze

March 24, 2011

Penguins which I didn't see.

The hikers in the distance are off to see Penguins.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Somewhere on the beach down from the road which today follows the shore is a Penguin colony. But I don't know where, nor do I care, that much that is, as my concern is getting to the next town, as now, I live on what rice that remains in the now small bag that was big and full of all sorts once. And now......

Sitting indoors in comfort days later and writing about last Thursday, it's easy to appreciate the wild beauty of that coastal road in southern Tierra del Fuego, where I had hoped to see the Penguin colony; but, my main concern at the time was getting to civilisation, the next town no later than Friday afternoon. The word that there is a new colony in Baiha Inutil (Useless Bay) I got here in the journal, "Hugh and Pauline in South America": check it out from the link to their photo below.

Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 87 km (54 miles)
Total: 12,267 km (7,618 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0