Starting to Pack: Airlines are making this tougher all the time - Cuba off of the Map (Tours 10 & 11) - 2010 & 2011 🇨🇺 - CycleBlaze

March 31, 2010

Starting to Pack: Airlines are making this tougher all the time

ONCE AGAIN, for all of the newbies, please consult other journals for more extensive packing tips and suggestions.

I just want to rant a bit about the airlines' policies for carrying bicycles. For the flight to Cuba I have chosen Sunwing Airlines who charge $30 for the return trip per bicycle. In addition to this each passenger can carry up to 20 kg of luggage spread over two bags. What makes this fun is that I am bringing my BOB trailer along in addition to meds for donation. So, I will pack right up to the limit; otherwise, I will pay extra baggage fees that are more costly than the cargo!!

Meanwhile, if another person's build is such that they are say 10 or 50 kg heavier than me, it costs them the same amount to fly. Hmmmmm.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0