April 19 - Stymied without a Foot: The Journal Stops Here - Cuba off of the Map (Tours 10 & 11) - 2010 & 2011 🇨🇺 - CycleBlaze

April 19, 2010

April 19 - Stymied without a Foot: The Journal Stops Here

This website is for cycle touring journals. Thus, I would venture to say that it is for people who are actual in the midst of a tour on which they are using a bicycle.

With the state of affairs as they are now, I am having a difficult time walking, let alone cycling. Maybe I am just bruised, but as I say, I do not want to find this out the hardest way possible - many km from somewhere in a valley with a throbbing toe.

Thus, though we are still in Cuba, the cycling portion is absolutely finished. As a result, I will not relate any of the woeful experiences back in a hotel awaiting our return to more northern climes with a Bucanero in my hand.

I know myself enough that the unfinished trip will hover over my head until we return to complete it. But, that will remain to be seen.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0