Day 23 - Crosswinds - CycleBlaze

September 30, 2019

Day 23

Got  a bit of a late start this morning.  Had a fresh pair of eyes take a look at my bike and spotted some mis-alignment issues caused by bolts rattling loose after 3000 miles of riding.  Got those things snugged back up and was on my way.  The chain is creaky because of all the dust it was exposed to on the Katy Trail.  The wind was brutal all day today.  I was getting blown all over the road.  Add to that the weather....thunderstorms on Tuesday night and all day Wednesday, and then again on Friday.   After I saw that, I decided I have traveled far enough on this little adventure.  I will be renting a U-Haul truck in the morning and driving home.  I have done enough hiding from the storms on this trip and it is time to wrap it up. Thanks for coming along.  This trip is coming to  conclusion in Emporia, KS.

Today's ride: 80 miles (129 km)
Total: 1,075 miles (1,730 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Kathleen JonesNice adventure. Thanks for taking us along.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago