Day 11 - Crosswinds - CycleBlaze

September 18, 2019

Day 11

I caught a shuttle from Boonville this morning to Hartsburg.  I spent an hour talking to locals and some folks from the park service.  All of them allowed as how I had no business trying to cross the silt area between Easley and Hartsburg.  On the way to Hartsburg, the washed out bridges could be seen from the highway.  After leaving Hartsburg, it only took an hour to get to the turn off to Jefferson City.  I kept going.  Over the next hour, I must have encountered 25 or 30 day cyclists coming from the other direction. I did take a few photos today, but the WIFI in this motel is too weak to upload images.  Most of the ride today was on the trail, and I must have spent 15 minutes dusting off my panniers and bike before moving all of them in to the room. Will update images when I have a better signal. There is supposed to be rain in this area on Saturday and Sunday, so, I am gonna be looking for another place to hide. I may only go as far as Washington, MO tomorrow. 

Today's ride: 56 miles (90 km)
Total: 579 miles (932 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0