Conclusion - It's Italy not Macedonia. Oh well. (2015) - CycleBlaze

October 12, 2015

Conclusion

I had a good trip. The cycling was over too quickly - 2 weeks goes so fast. Apart from the problems introduced by the baggage handling on the flight over, which were corrected enough with brute force to not trouble me for the remainder of the trip, I had no issues with the bike. In fact I really enjoyed riding it. I also enjoyed travelling on my own again (sorry Malcolm!) - it makes it a very different kind of a trip.

Cycling in Italy was generally very easy. The only things I really had to worry about were cars that often passed WAY to close, even when there was heaps of road available; and the 2-3 hour lunchtime shut down which could be a pain if caught unawares. The availability of cheap gelato at the end of everyday was great compensation for these small difficulties!

I really did switch off and forget about work and study. Exactly what I needed.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0