2021 Chinese New Year - Remote Taiwan - CycleBlaze

2021 Chinese New Year

redemption ride to Chenxibao

Edited screenshot of the top of road 竹60 on my small tablet -- maybe I'll stay at Ruby Family B&B en route
Heart 0 Comment 0

My last try in September didn't work out, so I'm going to give it another shot. This time my outward route is different. While it's more direct, it's still 70km of cycling on Day 1 and that includes a stiff 20km climb.  There are not many B&Bs along this quiet route, but I've earmarked a couple for my first night. 

As I've got some time off, the plan is to set off a full week before everyone begins the big annual holiday on February 10th. By then my trip will be over, as it should only last four days.  The weather forecast is positive, with sunshine predicted until the weekend. We'll see.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0