Introduction: Why I'm going, and what I want to do when I get there - Channel to Atlantic in France - CycleBlaze

Introduction: Why I'm going, and what I want to do when I get there

If you have followed me on other journals you would know that I've been trying to visit every department in France by bike. The cycling federation has designated six sites in each department and grouped the departments into the ancient provinces of France (Normandy, Burgundy, Provence, etc.); If one obtains proof of having visited all six sites in all of the departments of a province, that province is considered done and the medal that corresponds to the province is awarded. I am taking this trip to fill in some "blanks" that I need to fill in to complete several departments.

Because these are regions that I have visited before, I also want to add a few stories that I have acquired over the years during those visits. I'll be adding them where appropriate. I hope you will enjoy the results.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0