Cadabo (two enforced rest days) - North from Casablanca - CycleBlaze

April 13, 2012 to April 14, 2012

Cadabo (two enforced rest days)

cold rain

Friday the 13th and my body is clearly telling me something. 

My watch says it was gone 11:00 - the latest I've woken up in a long time, yet all I've really missed is breakfast, as outside is a blanket of mist and my mind is spontaneously made up that Cadabo is somewhere to take a break from cycling. It seems a rest day is in order.

Heart 1 Comment 0

After a short walk around the village, it pours down and my hotel lunch is the same dish I enjoyed last night - crispy little kipper-like fish served with boiled potatoes. This is my fault, as I just repeated parrot fashion one of the items the waiter mentioned.

Roof
Heart 1 Comment 0

The mountains will still be there when I restart my tour. The weather has to be decent as the temperature is low what with all the rain and up at this altitude.

Saturday

It rains non-stop and my bike stays in the hotel's garage and the furthest I walk is just around the corner to a cafe with Wi-fi that works. 

A digital thermometer outside the village pharmacy reads six degrees and the online forecast isn't very uplifting - more inclement weather for the next few days. 

Heart 0 Comment 0

To pass the time, I agree to write a piece for an airline magazine about wood and stone sculpture in Taiwan.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0