Day 44: Rest Day in Rawlins, WY - Crossing The Country On A Cannondale - CycleBlaze

July 15, 2006

Day 44: Rest Day in Rawlins, WY

I didn't feel well this morning - mostly because my wrist was bothering me after yesterday's flat tire ordeal - so I decided to take a fourth rest day.

It was a very hot day, one of the hottest of the trip. I went downtown to mail back my old, broken computer, and thought to myself that it would be brutal riding today.

Except for trips to the nearby supermarket and the motel's restaurant, I spent the rest of the day holed up in my (air conditioned, for a change) room, mostly watching the Turner Classic Movies channel.

As usual when taking a day off from riding, I felt a sense of dissatisfaction at my lack of progress; this was tempered somewhat, however, by the knowledge that tomorrow my destination would probably be the famous ghost town, Jeffrey City; I had better enjoy some creature comforts while they were available...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0