Day 18: Rest Day at Rough River Dam State Resort Park - Crossing The Country On A Cannondale - CycleBlaze

June 19, 2006

Day 18: Rest Day at Rough River Dam State Resort Park

I woke up this morning, and really didn't feel like doing anything, so I decided to take my second rest day.

I had a leisurely breakfast at the lodge (pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, apples), looked around the park, and tried unsuccessfully to find a place to get a haircut.

I went down to the campground to do some laundry at the machines there, and met a nice couple from Iowa, Roger and Karen Turner. They had noticed my bike, and were cyclists themselves (or at least Roger is). They had been van-camping in Kentucky and West Virginia.

Roger has ridden several times in RABGRAI, and we talked about that for a while. The Turners are very nice people.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Roger and Karen Turner
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0