Day 11: Rest Day at Breaks Interstate Park - Crossing The Country On A Cannondale - CycleBlaze

June 12, 2006

Day 11: Rest Day at Breaks Interstate Park

It was wet and foggy when I woke up this morning, and I decided immediately to take my first rest day. Yesterday was pretty tough, so it seemed like a good idea to take a break before tackling Kentucky.

The scenery at the park is nice, my room has a fast internet connection, and the restaurant is pretty good (pancakes for breakfast, first time on the trip)

I hope to get to Hindman, KY tomorrow. It's supposed to be another tough day of climbing. Hopefully I will eventually regain cell phone service; It's been a few days since my phone has worked.

Entrance to the park
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
(Insert obvious joke here)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0