Late Breaking News: The Brothers Gibb Reunion - Canberra to Adelaide Sitting On a Thorn - CycleBlaze

Late Breaking News: The Brothers Gibb Reunion

The band is getting back together. No...not the real Gibb Brothers. The three of us who rode the exceedingly corrugated Gibb River Road in far north western Australia about four years ago.

When first planned, this ride to Adelaide was going to be done by John Frampton and me. Now a third reprobate will be welcomed to the peloton. Will Quodling, a veteran cycle-tourer who I worked with, and did a lot of travel with in the 80s, is able to ride with me from Canberra and possibly do the whole ride. This is great news as Will is an excellent navigator whereas I have difficulty telling north from south.

John, Will and I also did a ride from Canberra to Melbourne a few years ago.

Back then we looked like this:

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0