DAY 15 - Rain Day - Canadian "Heavy Rescue" Solo Tour 2021 - "Detoured Again" - CycleBlaze

August 16, 2021

DAY 15 - Rain Day

Tomorrow Looks Better no

My company during my *solo* overnights....Solo Stove Alcohol Burner
Heart 2 Comment 0

Day 15 - Turned into a planning day.  A cool mist hung over the region after I packed up my overnight.   The drizzle stayed all day until 4 pm.

I went to breakfast and then the library to research a route toward South Beach, Aberdeen, Westport and up toward Bremerton.

General draft route looks like thi:

Heart 1 Comment 0

As I was doing that my secretary was at home finding me a dry overnight in Forks. 

She kept noted on all the places she's researched on this trip. Thanks Tamora
Heart 2 Comment 2
brandon spanglertam you are a hero!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Tamora StumTo brandon spanglerPA Secretary....LOL
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Planning on the fly is not my normal way of doing things, but it is coming together. COVID makes the challenges even harder because you never can take anything for granted.

Anyway, I have I've been in good company....

Good Bless America
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0