Best View So Far - Canadian "Heavy Rescue" Solo Tour 2021 - "Detoured Again" - CycleBlaze

August 11, 2021

Best View So Far

Odlin Community Park Lopez Island

Seeing
Heart 6 Comment 5
Wendy WillisWow!
This is beautiful!
Thanks for sharing this scenery.
You captured the peacefulness and beauty of this place.

Did you look without seeing the earth said to the boy.
And the boy went back and looked and stood still………..and saw Happiness all around him.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
brandon spangleryour face as a landscape
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
brandon spanglerTo Wendy Willisawwww
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Keith A. SpanglerRight! John showed me that too, didn’t realize it until he said something.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

The moments - over hour - I spent in my hammock were the best moments of my time as a solo bike traveler.  

I felt saw calm and peaceful.  The background colors of nature certainly created the mood.  But, I have to mention the sound of the small rolling waves hitting the shore - amazing.

The temperature added its part as I had to pull the extra hammock material over me to push off the chill.

The solo stove's amber flame added its own warmth and comfort.  Oh and my hot mug of coffee, coco and honey, can't forget about that.

Wow, the best time ever as a bicycle traveler!   Hard to beat!

Hugs to everyone joining me on my travels.   I hope you find peace and calm in your travels.

Heavy Rescue Operator

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 4
brandon spanglergreat journal. great journey.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Tamora StumLove your view from the hammock!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Keith A. SpanglerThank you Tamora. It was amazing
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Keith A. SpanglerTo brandon spanglerThanks Brandon, I laugh when I think how many times I hit the wrong button and deleted what I just wrote. Glad spit still makes sense the second time.
Reply to this comment
2 years ago