Martha's Vineyard and back - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2018

Martha's Vineyard and back

Google Maps sent me though a forest  today. The path had many obstacles: Loose sand, fallen trees and pools of water spanning the road.

But I pressed ahead because I was tired of riding on uneven sidewalks or (worse) busy roads without shoulders.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Edgar town harbour as seen from the light house. I was allowed to ascent for free, based on the fact that I am a cyclist from an unusual country.
Heart 0 Comment 0
JFK Jr. was flying to this airport 19 years ago when he got disorientated in the clouds and crashed into the sea, killing himself and to passengers.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Aquinnah Cliffs
Heart 0 Comment 0
On the mainland there is a nice bicycle trail that goes to the ferry terminal
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 161 km (100 miles)
Total: 2,709 km (1,682 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0