Livermore, CA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

July 27, 2018

Livermore, CA

My goal for the last two days was to head to Yosemite. I was hoping that the fire in that region would be under control by the time I got there.

Many of the bridges across the bay are closed to bicycles. And there are limited choices for accommodation. So yesterday's end point was a bit of a detour.

But tonight I had a Warm Showers booking in Livermore and I was making good progress towards my destination.

At the end of the day, I got the unfortunate news that the fire was still raging and the Yosemite valley would be closed for at least a week.

There are salt flats outside Facebook's headquarters.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A tourist posing in front of Facebook's entrance
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 92 km (57 miles)
Total: 4,650 km (2,888 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0