Grey Hound gives me gray hair - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

August 28, 2018

Grey Hound gives me gray hair

Caution: This is a rant.

Firstly, when I tried to book my ticket online using a debit card that didn't have enough funds, their website just said call the call center. It looked like an internal problem with their site and I could not find out if the payment was successful.

Secondly, their luggage tags are really flimsy. Just a piece of paper with a rubber band. Somewhere mine got lost. Fortunately I told the security guard in Albuquerque that my box must not be unloaded. When the ground personnel did not find a tag on it, he alerted me.

They would stack the luggage every high with my box at the bottom.

I had an 8 hour lay over in Las Vegas. There security would come by every couple of hours and make sure everyone had an upcoming departing ticket. It was a good thing because it made the waiting area less crowded. But the environment felt like a prison with a roll call.

One of the buses had no charging points. It also lost power on several occasions and the driver pulled off onto the shoulder of the freeway to restart the engine.

The only socket was high on the wall. So I took my extra long charging cable and used my bicycle box as a mobile phone stand.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0