Boston day 3 - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

June 28, 2018

Boston day 3

The frustration of dealing with airlines

It was raining most of the day. I spent the time researching my options for visiting the West Coast. I found some cheap flights to Los Angeles.

Buy when I tried to book one, the airline did not accept bank cards issued in some smaller countries, including South Africa. So I tried a different airline, but ran into the same problem.

Fortunately the rain subsided in the late afternoon. So I cycled all the way to the airport. They accepted my card at the counter, but charged $35 extra for issuing a paper ticket.

At least I now know how what to expect on the route to the airport.

The right lane was flooded. So I climbed over the barricades and used the pavement for a little bit
Heart 0 Comment 0
A mountain of white stuff in the harbour
Heart 0 Comment 0
There are a lot of bunnies on the lawns between the apartments in Brookline
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 37 km (23 miles)
Total: 2,317 km (1,439 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0