Baton Rouge, LA - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

September 26, 2018

Baton Rouge, LA

 During the last few days, I did a lot of research to find the best route. It turns out that there is only one way to safely cross the Atchafalaya River, namely Highway 190.

After the river, the shoulder of the highway ends and it was no longer safe to cycle. So I got off into the old highway for a bit.

Then I had to take a 40 km detour to get to Baton Rouge. It involved taking crossing the Mississippi by ferry at Plaquemine.

I ignored these signs on the old highway and pushed on.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This bridge crossed the Bayou Grosse Tête. I don't understand why cycling is not allowed on it.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 144 km (89 miles)
Total: 8,801 km (5,465 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0