A layover in New York City - Burgers and spacecraft - CycleBlaze

November 3, 2018

A layover in New York City


To get home, I had to take two pairs of flights. The pairs were with different airlines, so I had to leave ample time between them to cater for any delays.

Fortunately all my flights were reasonably on schedule, which left me with an extra day in New York City. I took the subway to Manhattan and then strolled along the High Line. I'm glad I could end my long trip with such a highlight!

Shoes being cleaned at the airport in Charlotte, NC
Heart 0 Comment 0
I slept on the floor in the airport in New York City. This guy sat down next to me to use his phone, but fell sleep.
Heart 0 Comment 0
An innovative way to disassemble a bicycle for transport on the subway. Behind it is a man sleeping in the subway train.
Heart 0 Comment 0
View from the High Line towards the Empire State Building
Heart 0 Comment 0
The High Line
Heart 0 Comment 0
Architecture as an art form
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0