Day 8: A Zero Day - Transam, Both Ends to the Middle; Buddy Rides a Bike - CycleBlaze

May 13, 2015

Day 8: A Zero Day

Today I took a rest day. I didn't really plan to do so, but when I got up I could barely limp down to the breakfast area. The muscles immediately behind and below my right knee are quite tender; I may have a minor strain. So it was a good time to learn how to do this journal, and I have spent the entire day doing this. I will get a late start tomorrow, but that's all part of learning to slow down and be flexible. This journal is public - anyone is welcome to view it, and you are welcome to pass the link on to anyone you think may have an interest in it.

Once I commence cycling in earnest again, I don't know when I will be able to provide updates, but I will try to regularly do so. Later folks...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0