Day 33: Zero Day in Dodge City; Chillin' Out in Nice Digs - Transam, Both Ends to the Middle; Buddy Rides a Bike - CycleBlaze

June 7, 2015

Day 33: Zero Day in Dodge City; Chillin' Out in Nice Digs

I woke at 5:30 am, despite my best intentions to be lazy today. Started laundry, then had a very full breakfast, finished my laundry, and gathered up my gear to work on this journal while Daniel and James were still sleeping.

When they woke and had breakfast, route planning for the next several days commenced. I may travel with them for a few days yet, and barring unforeseen weather or mechanical issues I will reach Pueblo on schedule or even a day ahead of my ending time. I'd very much like to continue on to Canon City, CO with them and shorten the 2nd half of my journey by 1 day, but I have to work out some logistics regarding my return to Tulsa and it may not be practicable.

The first half of my journey ends on Friday, giving me five more biking days. Pueblo is approximately 250 miles distance, easily doable in 5 days (unless the winds get crazy, or severe weather intervenes, or I have a mechanical issue with the bike, or.. you know, the usual unknowns). Daniel and James have plotted out a travel plan of 80 - 90 mile days, which would get me to Pueblo much sooner and allow me to push on, assuming I can work out the logistics regarding my return home from Canon City.

So I have options. I will give serious consideration to them later, but for now I must go back and fill in the blanks on the missing days in this journal. Life is good for me, if you readers are enjoying it at least half as much as I am then I know you are doing well. Bye for now...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0