Off to Amboise in the Loire valley. - Bubbles, White and Red - CycleBlaze

Off to Amboise in the Loire valley.

Our first view of the Amboise Château and the Loire River. We will visit the chateau on Saturday before we leave.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Gail JohnsonWow, Bob and I agree this photo is stunningly beautiful.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Schlepping our baggage from the train station to our hotel.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today we headed to Amboise on the Loire.  We took 3 trains and 1 subway to reach Amboise via Paris.  Once here there was a mix up in our hotel that took a few minutes to sort out but eventually we moved to the correct hotel.  The mistake was the tour organizers not ours.  As it turns out our new hotel was closer to the château and the centre of town.  We cycle to the next place so we don’t have to walk back to the train station.

Dinner was included tonight and it was typical French cuisine.  Tasty food that looks great but not much of it.  I was going to give my dessert to Christopher since he likes chocolate so much but since my meal was so small Hilary took my chocolate and she gave me her strawberries.  Thank god or I would have gone to bed hungry.

Our ‘amuse bouche’ (amuse your mouth) was made of spaghetti squash with spices and a shrimp.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The appetizer was a large slice of yellow tomato, olive tapenade and Parmesan cheese.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This was my main course. That little sliver on the left of my plate is my piece of chicken. The glass was a froth of corn purée, with navy beans and 3 dollops of passionate fruit purée (aka baby food). As you can tell I was not impressed with the quantity.
Heart 0 Comment 1
Gail JohnsonI’m still hungry!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
The saviour a lovely strawberry and ice cream dessert that believe it or not had candied black olives in it.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0