Last trip before some of us leave Boston - From Boston to Provincetown (with a pit stop) - CycleBlaze

July 12, 2019

Last trip before some of us leave Boston

My name is Jared Smith and I've had the pleasure of knowing the Cherubim brothers in Boston for the last couple of years. We worked as teachers in Boston together and I'm looking forwards to a lifetime of friendship with them. Unfortunately, they're leaving Boston at the end of the summer and we've decided to do this little trip to commemorate our time together and just have some fun. Collin and I had been itching to do this ride for a while now but finally decided to get it done. 

Our first destination is Marshfield, MA where we'll spend a couple of nights camping and going to the Levitate music festival. From there we'll continue on to Cape Cod and eventually hit Provincetown where we'll take the ferry back and head our separate ways once back in Boston. This trip was extraordinarily bittersweet for me as I knew it would be one of the last experiences with these two before they depart and I treasured every moment.

Here's a rough map of our route:

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0