Booked!: Toronto to Prague with Bicycle - Dobrý den: A Bohemian Foray (Tour 15) - 2015 🇨🇿 - CycleBlaze

July 7, 2015

Booked!: Toronto to Prague with Bicycle

IT was looking a lot busier than I am used to for traveling to Europe. I figured that once the plane was booked, I should pore over the maps and calculate stopping places so there wouldn't be 'no room at the inn'.

Thus, there is now a kind of a v-circle that starts in Prague, runs along Eurovelo 7 to Cesky Krumlov, northwest along the German border and around to Pilsen before a quick train ride back into Prague. Considering that August can be crazy, I was able to find decent places for ok prices. Likely more than off-season... but I cannot be here in off-season. That might be T5!

Where the tour in the spring had me sampling a bit of wine, generally of the Tempranillo-grape kind, I think this tour might involve grains of the barley and wheat kind, and hops of the Saaz kind. Yes, this is the land of Pilsner. And I shall see what else. In booking accommodations, I already see that a few of them have beer brewing on-premises.

Dahon Speed TR. I will be giving this a try. First tour on a folding bike.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0