Ride Day 3 - Tanunda to Riverton - Blinman or Bust by Bike - CycleBlaze

October 23, 2023

Ride Day 3 - Tanunda to Riverton

Mawson Trail 3: Tanunda to Riverton
Heart 0 Comment 0

There were still plenty of vineyards to ride through above Tanunda, but north of Kapunda the land use changed to crop- and sheep farming.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Farm and vines near Nuriootpa
Heart 1 Comment 0
On a shared bike/horse trail, the three women on horses kindly moved to the side of the trail as I approached. Near Nuriootpa and Stockwell.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Christ Church Anglican Church, Kapunda
Heart 0 Comment 0
Main Street, Kapunda
Heart 1 Comment 0
Where exactly is the trail?
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
View of farmland near Kapunda
Heart 1 Comment 0
I saw four live brown snakes over the entire ride, not that many for this time of year. All but this one slithered in a hurry to get off the road in front of me. This particular snake decided to slither towards me. I don't think it was personal, but just that it wanted to be in the same place where I was. I took a couple of large steps back, bike between me and the snake, before taking a photo.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Wheat farming near Hamilton
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0