D11/W2: Jiangjunmu 将军墓镇 - Revisiting the Trip of a Lifetime - CycleBlaze

September 14, 2018

D11/W2: Jiangjunmu 将军墓镇

Sharrows and broad shoulders
Heart 0 Comment 0

I'm sure there may very well be actual rest days this trip but so far these have been work days. Sure, it may be the case that I was perfectly happy sleeping late and not biking, but it was even more the case that I needed to work.

I translated 2,000 words of pure garbage and reviewed and edited an additional 10,000 words (the client brief actually calls for us to maintain the style of the original Chinese with every moderately educated Chinese person I've shown it to actively cringing at how poorly its written); I translated 1,000 words on the history of my favorite corporate client's largest coffee plantation; there was also something quick about flight rescheduling related to the Osaka Airport closure after Typhoon Feiyan.

All in all, other than the fact that it took place in a hotel room in a dusty little truck stop town that temporarily doesn't have many trucks, it was a perfectly ordinary work day. 

Just not a very pretty town.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0