Layover day! - British Columbia 2019 - CycleBlaze

July 22, 2019

Layover day!

We slept it and went to breakfast at Denny's across the way. I wasn't so excited about eating there, but it was convenient. I had a Philly cheesesteak omelette and it was delicious. Now we are debating going back there in the morning, or eating what they offer here at the Gateway Motel and supplementing with other foods. Jacinto just bought me a big bag of pecans and another of craisins to go with my king size bag of oatmeal. I have eaten more restaurant breakfasts this trip than any other. I do think I've been riding better. Oatmeal (even with the add ins) seems to last me two hours and then I have to start fueling.

In the end I'm not sure what we are doing. Jim and Genny met some friends from home for lunch who happened to be vacationing in the area. They are eating at the taco place that I still haven't visited. We were invited, but we'd just eaten that big breakfast. Jacinto went to the store and did an extra thorough bicycle cleaning. He seldom cleans his bike (or his car), but when he does, there's none better.

Jacinto gave his bike a thorough cleaning. It should be good for the rest of the trip!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0