In Apologia - Basses Bikes and Boise - CycleBlaze

May 6, 2015

In Apologia

This is where some lovely photos of our bikes and gear should go. Alas, it is not to be, as we have been too tired from training rides and work to do things properly. Perhaps I'll go back retroactively and gussy up this page a bit with some unpacking photos. It's the same thing anyway, only in reverse. (Edit: got pics of the bikes up now)

I am also taking advantage of this opportunity to test the new folding keyboard I bought for the trip. So far so good,

So what gives with the "basses" in the journal's title? As interesting as it might be to lug one on a bike tour, that's not it. I know Amy through her sister Cindy, whom I met in college in the bass section of the orchestra. Heck, we were the bass section. So in solidarity with Amy's Barbells Bikes and Bones page, I too have the three B's, as forced as they may be.

Amy is already in Portland resting up, so let the adventure begin!

Sunyoung's bike
Heart 1 Comment 0
My bike
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0