Day whatever - The Great Bavarian Velomobile Adventure - CycleBlaze

Day whatever

All’s well that ends well

when I packed up the W9 to fly home, I did a very smart thing. I hid an Apple AirTag in it. Thanks to the AirTag I’ve been able to watch the bike as it say in terminal 2 of Frankfurt airport and then moved more recently to terminal 1. This morning an even more exciting development popped up showing the bike located on the tarmac by parked planes. It kept that status all day today meaning either they were parking it with the planes, or it was ON a plane where phones are turned off and not sending location info. The condor flight landed at 5pm and magically, shortly after the AirTag updated showing it to be in Minneapolis. Free delivery to my house was offered.  I debating going to the airport to pick it up or risking the free delivery. Jet lag won over and I took the free delivery option. While I was not very pleased with how the delivery driver tied down the bike in the back of his pickup, it does appear the bike made it undamaged aside from possibly one minor scratch. I will look it over more thoroughly in the morning in full sunlight. For now I can rest easy knowing die rote Rakete is peacefully in the garage with Woody the wooden velomobile and its big brother Mr Bülk (who actually doesn’t have a name because he’s just too cool to be tied down by a name.)

On the tarmac at Fraport
Heart 0 Comment 0
In Minneapolis
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hanging with its buddies on the garage
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Armin ZieglerYour garage looks a bit like mine. Thats how it has to be. I have followed your journey through Bavaria. Very nice. I have also lissened to your brass band. Even better. Greetings from Switzerland.

Armin

Interested in more trips in Europe? Armin.zcag.ch
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Ben ParkeTo Armin ZieglerI am currently planning a trip for next summer. I will see if time allows for it to happen.
Reply to this comment
4 months ago