DAY 6: rest day in Eugene - Bad Tans and Beautiful Legs: Summer on the TransAmerica Trail - CycleBlaze

June 3, 2016

DAY 6: rest day in Eugene

Today was HOT (98 and stuffy) so taking a rest day was ideal. After a quick breakfast in the cob cottage, I left to meet my cycling partner at the University of Oregon. We chatted briefly and then parted ways for a few hours to run errands.

I grabbed a cup of coffee and meandered back to REI, where I wanted to see about fixing the broken vinyl windows on my tent rainfly. The folks at REI were nice enough to credit the original price of my 6 year old tent towards a BRAND NEW tent. Awesome. Now I have more room for all sorts of other crap.

Yay! It's smaller, but less bulky and lighter. Thank you REI!
Heart 0 Comment 0

After my successful REI experience, I went to the place we'd be staying at. Bob and Karen are new warmshowers hosts, and they were phenomenal (if either of you are reading this, THANK YOU!).They have a beautiful small home, and fixed us a delicious dinner. They also had lots of great experiences to share with us. All-in-all, staying with them was another trip highlight. Looking forward to being back on the road though!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0