In Cân Thó area. - Vietnam and Cambodia-- ride, etc - CycleBlaze

November 3, 2022

In Cân Thó area.

We took a short drive to the waterfront and took a boat to the floating wholesale agriculture market. Very little was happening. Then on the bus. Finally, a short cycle and back to the hotel by midday. 

The streets were were when we arrived at the hotel.  I  asked about a vegetarian restaurant and got directions.  The rain returned and I changed my mind.

I am not sure if I mentioned that my sandals came unglued.  I asked about shoe repair and got directions.  I got there while it was not raining.  It was a small stall under a tarp. It took almost half an hour to sew them back together.  He asked for about $1.25 and I generously gave him $2. I got pretty wet coming back. 

Lunch was very good and was $2.25.

More good news: no riding in the rain and sandals repaired. 

The market
Heart 0 Comment 0
A motor which seems like a lawn mower engine
Heart 0 Comment 0
The participants
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 16 km (10 miles)
Total: 142 km (88 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0