Days 3 and 4 - Vietnam and Cambodia-- ride, etc - CycleBlaze

October 29, 2022

Days 3 and 4

It turns out the co-author of the bird guide I have was at the park with a group. He spoke the best English of the locals. We tried bikes again in the morning and walked in the afternoon.  16 species I think.

Rainproof wiring splice
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bridge is surprisingly strong but narrow
Heart 0 Comment 0
Many bikes waiting to be rented
Heart 0 Comment 0
343 bord species 96 mammal species sewn in park
Heart 0 Comment 0

The last day up early again. We walked into some deeper woods and found 6 new ones.  The total was 89 species of which 85 were new. 

I paid with 20 US dollars for my food and then the long trip back to Saigon. I  quickly got some VN Dong the currency.  My laptop would not start on the 28th or 29th.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0