Birds at reservoir - Vietnam and Cambodia-- ride, etc - CycleBlaze

November 13, 2022

Birds at reservoir

We drove to the reservoir. It is The largest one in SE Asia. If I understood,  I was the first birder or eco-tourist since Covid and they were happy to see me. Two local guides showed up who were to see their friend who was my guide.

The team of guides. Driver not shown.
Heart 0 Comment 0

It was a quiet day. We stopped at 10:30 for lunch with 41 species. We tried later and it was very quiet. There were several birds we expected to see that were not around. Later, we picked up a couple more. Eleven life birds today. I have seen 105 species so far in Cambodia with Srun. 

Heart 0 Comment 0

The towers for Swifts and bird's nest soup. I'm told it costs $100,000 per tower and you have to wait a few years to start making money. 

The only thing moving this afternoon was water buffalo
Heart 0 Comment 0

It was a short day today. Tomorrow if it's good we may stay out until almost dark.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0