Birding days 1 and 2 - Vietnam and Cambodia-- ride, etc - CycleBlaze

October 26, 2022

Birding days 1 and 2

I was picked up at 9 to go out to Cat Tien National Park.  The driver spoke some English and shared some information.  It took 3.5 hours. I thought the driver was also the bird guide but that was not the case. Jueen was the bird expert. I'm sure that is not how to spell his name. We saw around 30 new species. Credit cards were not accepted at the little restaurant and I had little VN money.

The next day breakfast was at 5:30 and birding at 6:15. We walked the other direction on the one paved road in the morning and then took bicycles further in the other direction in the afternoon.  Approximately 32 new species. Also seen at various times were golden checked gibbon, long tailed and pig tailed macaque and dark spanked langur.  All primates. Also the big cow, Gaurav and some deer.

I  could not tell how much English my guide spoke or understood. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0