Ride to Paris - Around Europe in 80 days - CycleBlaze

September 22, 2017 to September 23, 2017

Ride to Paris

I camped near Meaux and then headed to Gressy.

From Gressy, I took the tow path of the Canal de L'Ourcq almost all the way to the center of Paris. It's tarred and mostly flat. This is Euro velo route 3.

For the last few kilometres, a Parisian was on my tail and he urged me to go as fast as I can. So I did.

The streets of Paris was crowded. But many of them now have cycling lanes. So it was easy for me to get around.

There was some kind of demonstration at Place de la République, so many streets were blocked by the police.

Everything is so crowed.

Lovely bridge over Canal de L'Ourcq
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 195 km (121 miles)
Total: 1,757 km (1,091 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0