Nancy - Around Europe in 80 days - CycleBlaze

September 16, 2017 to September 17, 2017

Nancy

I was really glad that I was no longer camping, because it was 4 degrees Celsius when I checked out.

My maps didn't show any cycle routes going west. Google maps suggested taking the D26. But when I got there, it was a busy road with a high speed limit and no shoulder.

So I used OsmAnd to get to Faulquemont. It put me on unpaved forest roads. I had one good sighting of deer. But it was muddy and steep.

Then revaluated the roads that Google maps were suggesting. In this rural part, they were much quieter. So I rode a big part on the D70. There were dark clouds, but the rain only forced me to make 3 brief stops.

Although my Airbnb host spoke only broken English, I was glad to have a real conversation. She gave me soup. And then she told me about a light show in the city square at 10 pm. And she offered to take me! And I gladly accepted.

One of the buildings in Stanislas Square being used as a giant canvas.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 98 km (61 miles)
Total: 1,318 km (818 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0