Dusseldorf - Around Europe in 80 days - CycleBlaze

August 25, 2017 to August 27, 2017

Dusseldorf

Camping next to the Unterbacher See

My campground is mostly for permanent residents. The guy in reception did not speak English, but he asked all my relevant details: passport, Street address, tent size and length of stay. Then he said the price was E75 ! So I told him it's more expensive than a hotel and I stayed at another campsite for E7. So he tore up the sign in sheet and call the 'Captain'. His next offer was E10, which I accepted.

Later at the bicycle shop, they replaced the sleeve on my front brake cable for E5.

On Sunday there was a swimming competition at the lake next door. So it was hard to get some proper rest.

Schloss Eller was built before the town of Eller was absorbed by Dusseldorf.
Heart 0 Comment 0
When I cooked, passersby would cheerfully say "Bon Appetit!"
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 59 km (37 miles)
Total: 483 km (300 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0