Cologne - Around Europe in 80 days - CycleBlaze

August 28, 2017

Cologne

First I stopped at the Cologne Cathedral that took a mind boggling 800 years to be completed.

The campsite is a bit more expensive, but well worth it: Use the gas stove is included. There is a laundromat. And I met two other cyclists.

I saw a few days ago that one of the screws, that keep my carrier on place, slowly unscrews while I'm riding. So I screwed it back in when I remember. Today I only remember ed after I reached the camp and then it was too late. The screw is gone, but I think I have a spare...

The Japanese garden in Leverkusen.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cologne Cathedral
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pigeons frequent the kitchen in the camp ground
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 56 km (35 miles)
Total: 539 km (335 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0