Day 22: Vegetation - Aimless - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2013

Day 22: Vegetation

Sometimes on a bike trip, you are just so fatigued and run down that you feel like you just want to end it all. And when I say "it" I dont mean "the BIG it", I mean the bike trip itself. Duuuuh!

That's how I felt at the end of the day yesterday. After day after day of riding in ungodly heat, and the last two days of hiking and doing stuff...

So today I just decided to be a vegetable. I would do nothing. Or, well, nothing physical that is. I would still breath, and eat, and brush my teeth and so on and so forth. Of course I would also sit at my campsite and watch the canyon. It is amazing how the colors can change from one minute to the next on the canyon, and how many birds there are making a racket, that sounds really beautiful if you want to know the truth.

It sure felt good!

Since this is my last day at the canyon I thought I would leave you with some nice sunset shots.

Tomorrow I descend back to Kanab.

Until then...

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 5 miles (8 km)
Total: 1,040 miles (1,674 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0