D-day minus 1 - Aimless - CycleBlaze

June 7, 2013

D-day minus 1

It begins. Tomorrow that is. It will be interesting. For more than a week I have, basically, been sitting, and eating. No riding, no exercise, no nothing. Just sitting in a car (or train), driving around the western united states--colorado, Kansas, Iowa, Minnesota, and back again (its a long story, remember i had a wedding to attend)--I did nothing but eat, and sit, and eat, and sit, and drive, and sit... What Im trying to say is that I have not been riding.

Luckily, I have a couple of short days on the agenda, but don't be surprised if I moan a little at the start. You're just going to have to live with it.

Where am I starting? Well, you're just going to have wait and see, aren't you.

I the mean time, so you don't get bored, I thought I would post a few pictures I took from the Badlands. Yes, this is technically cheating as I was not riding my bicycle while this was going on. My brother Tom and I were driving a car. Still, I was on my WAY to a bike trip, so I am calling this a technicality. Deal with it.

Tomorrow I start for real. Until then...

These little prairie dogs were SO cute! And they seemed to be everywhere. It was uplifting to see so many in the wild.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Buffs in the Badlands
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0